Sir Richard: Part II, or Why Twitter Can Be Just Amazing

(…further to my last post, below, “Sir Richard”…)

Well, among many outstanding performances, the man played Santa Clause about as convincingly as it can be done.  And it is Christmas, so I guess I shouldn’t be surprised… but last night, I had a reply from Lord Richard Attenborough on Twitter.rich

(Quick side note – I think I am wrong with the “Sir” part – I believe the correct title is Lord. And the man earned it in full, so I’ll correct that now.)

Anyway, just thrilled that he responded – and with all the elegance you’d expect from a man like this.

It made my day.

Thank you, Lord Dickie.

Check it out here:

dickie

One response to “Sir Richard: Part II, or Why Twitter Can Be Just Amazing

Leave a Reply

The Doubting Writer

A blog by Dan Newman

LITERARY CARRIE

A blog by Dan Newman

