Duck conspiracy

Okay, this is admittedly a little strange.

Perhaps it’s the Corona’s speaking, but the lawn’s cut and I figure I’m entitled to a couple of them. They seem to go better as a pair.

Anyway, here’s the thing. My son, who’s eleven, walks up to me and says, “dad, did you know that ducks are all walking around trying to pass themselves off as dogs?”

To which I naturally respond, “Like raccoons are trying to pass themselves off as bandits?”duck

My son just stares at me blankly, gently shaking his head.  Then he shows me a picture on his iPod touch.

And you know what, he’s absolutely right.  And it’s kind of freaking me out a little: ducks are indeed all waddling around wearing dog masks.

Check it out; have a look at their beaks:

But what really concerns me is this: what will they do when they know that we know?

7 responses to “Duck conspiracy

Leave a Reply

The Doubting Writer

A blog by Dan Newman

LITERARY CARRIE

A blog by Dan Newman

